Finalists announced for CBL All Star 5 nominations

THE Country Basketball League is proud to announce the 10 finalists across each conference for this year’s CBL All Star 5!

Voted upon by the players and coaches across the league earlier this month, the CBL All Star 5 will now go to the public vote as everyone can like and react to our Facebook posts over the next week.

All you have to do is LIKE or REACT to the individual photo of the people you want to be All Stars!

We will post the seven galleries throughout this week, with the CBL audience having a chance to vote on their team’s favourites for 48 hours after the post goes up. Any votes cast after the 48-hour window will not count so make sure you vote early for your potential All Stars!

GIPPSLAND WOMEN – Tuesday 11 December, 6pm

GIPPSLAND MEN – Tuesday 11 December, 8pm

NORTH EAST MEN – Wednesday 12 December, 8pm

SOUTH WEST WOMEN – Thursday 13 December, 6pm

SOUTH WEST MEN – Thursday 13 December, 8pm

NORTH WEST WOMEN – Friday 14 December, 6pm

NORTH WEST MEN Friday 14 December, 8pm

CBL Manager Sammy Cartwright said everyone will have their chance to vote for their favourites and help us crown this year’s CBL All Star 5 in each of out seven conferences.

“It’s always great to see another season reach the CBL All Star period as our best players start to stand out across the league,” Cartwright said. “These athletes have been nominated by their peers as the Country Basketball League’s elite and that speaks to their impact throughout their teams and across the entire competition.

“With the players and coaches voting, as well as the public and a CBL committee, we’ve ensured everyone has their say in selection the CBL All Stars.

“It’s without a doubt the best way to ensure the athletes being nominated are truly elite and have earned the right to be named CBL All Stars.

“We wish everyone up for nomination the best of luck in the public vote and encourage everyone throughout country basketball and the associations to get voting!”

Those who have not submitted a photo for the All Star 5 nomination gallery will miss out on the 25 per cent weighting of this section of the selection process.





Jamie-Lee Jeffs – Korumburra

Chloe Hogg – Korumburra

Carly Mullen-Bianconi – Moe

Samantha Labros – Traralgon

Laura Vannapraseuth – Traralgon

Ella Cornish – Moe

Loni Jeffs – Korumburra

Jasmine Ferguson – Warragul

Shanara Notman – Warragul

Emirson Devenie – Traralgon



James Russell – Bairnsdale

Billy Hughes – Sale

Andrew Savige – Bairnsdale

Sam Whelan – Maffra

Luis D’Angelo – Traralgon

Sam Flanders – Warragul

Mem Bektas – Sale

Harrison Pepper – Moe

Luke Williams – Sale

Simon Vannapraseuth – Moe


Tanner Rayner – Bendigo

Brady Neill – Maryborough

Dallas Brown – Mildura

Liam Ly – Bendigo

Cameron Deveraux – Castlemaine

Matthew Johnston – Maryborough

Lloyd Needs – Castlemaine

Rhys Brown – Bendigo

Aiden Brohm – Castlemaine

Luke Rosendale – Echuca



Paige Zamperoni – Myrtleford

Abbey Zamperoni – Myrtleford

Danielle O’Toole – Bendigo

Rhianna Barton – Shepparton

Brooke Mangan – Kyneton

Chloe Storer – Wangaratta

Jess McDonald – Swan Hill

Racquel Stevens – Myrtleford

Rebecca Van Kuyk – Kyneton

Molly Greetham – Kyneton



Robbie Sartori – Seymour

Matthew Boland – Seymour

Liam Wright – Wangaratta

Maxwell Viitala – Wallan

Nick Spencer – Benalla

Lachy Kego – Benalla

Nick Dodd – Shepparton

Josh McKay – Wodonga

Mitch Donovan – Wodonga

Dylan Wayman – Shepparton



Kane de Wit – Mt Gambier

Zac Dunmore – Ararat

Matt Berkefeld – Mt Gambier

Nathan Lemke – Colac

Scott Judd – Terang

Billy Feben – Bacchus Marsh

Jordan Lingard – Colac

Wayne Nyieth – Geelong

Tim Pickert – Horsham

Adam Lawson – Warrnambool



Emily Winter – Millicent

Alana Strom – Portland

Olivia Fuller – Millicent

Chloe Skinner – Geelong

Jess Watson – Bellarine

Georgia Hiscock – Horsham

Georgia Varley – Geelong

Raini Matthews – Bellarine

Leah Bartlett – Terang

Ema Iredell – Horsham

other headlines:
Country Champs
Featured News
Bendigo NJC
General News
National Junior Classic teams
Featured News
skills days
Featured News
Featured News
Jade Melbourne and Josh Giddey
Featured News