CBL All Star 5 nominees announced!

THE Country Basketball League is proud to announce the finalists across each conference for this year’s CBL All Star 5.

Voted upon by the players and coaches across the league in November, the CBL All Star 5 will now go to the public vote as everyone can like and react to our Facebook posts this week on the Basketball Victoria Country page!

All you have to do is LIKE or REACT to the individual photo of the people you want to be All Stars!

We will post the eight conference galleries throughout this week, with the CBL audience having a chance to vote on their team’s favourites for 48 hours after the post goes up. Any votes cast after the 48-hour window will not count so make sure you vote early for your association’s potential CBL All Stars!


GIPPSLAND WOMEN – Tuesday 10 December, 6pm

GIPPSLAND MEN – Tuesday 10 December, 8pm

NORTH EAST WOMEN – Wednesday 11 December, 6pm

NORTH EAST MEN – Wednesday 11 December, 8pm

SOUTH WEST WOMEN – Thursday 12 December, 6pm

SOUTH WEST MEN – Thursday 12 December, 8pm

NORTH WEST WOMEN – Friday 13 December, 6pm

NORTH WEST MEN – Friday 13 December, 8pm


CBL Manager Sammy Cartwright said it’s important for the CBL community to head to the Basketball Victoria Country Facebook page and vote for their favourites for this year’s CBL All Star 5 across the eight conferences.

“It’s an incredible honour to receive a CBL All Star nomination and now it’s time for the country basketball community to vote for their favourites,” Cartwright said. “A nomination reflects the respect and admiration of their peers.

Players, coaches and the public are included in the voting process to guarantee everyone has an opportunity to be part of CBL All Stars selection.

“Good luck to everyone who has been nominated for this stage of the CBL All Star 5 process and make sure you vote for your favourites across the league!”

Those who have not submitted a photo for the All Star 5 nomination gallery will miss out on the 25 per cent weighting of this section of the selection process.



Caitlin Demczuk – Moe

Desi Glaubitz – Traralgon

Eliza Osborn – Maffra

Ellie Coutts – Moe

Gemma Dixon – Korumburra

Grace Matser – Korumburra

Jasmine Ferguson – Warragul

Joey Watson – Traralgon

Maddison Wild – Maffra

Samantha Labros – Traralgon

Tyla Angwin – Korumburra



Ambu Uliando – Warragul

Billy Hughes – Sale

Blake Gallatly – Maffra

Christian D’Angelo –  Traralgon

Jarryd Moss – Warragul

Jayden van Dyk  – Moe

Jordan Canovan – Churchill

Luis D’Angelo –  Traralgon

Matt Brasser –  Southern Peninsula

Sam Whelan – Maffra



Abbey Zamperoni – Myrtleford

Caitlin Reid – Wodonga

Casey Ardern – Wodonga

Chaye Crimmins – Wangaratta

Chelsea Gilcrist – Benalla

Chloe Storer – Wangaratta

Isabella Riley – Benalla

Mel Kirby – Wodonga

Paige Zamperoni – Myrtleford

Tayha Watkins – Seymour



Byron Hosie – Wodonga

Jordan Michel – Shepparton

Lachlan Kego – Benalla

Leo Viitala – Wallan

Max Viitala  – Wallan

Michael Jenkins – Wangaratta

Mitchell Holt – Wangaratta

Murphy Jack – Seymour

Nick Dodd – Shepparton

Robbie Sartori – Seymour

Tobias Lange – Myrtleford



Emily Winter – Millicent

Emma Hawker – Colac

Georgia Hiscock – Horsham

Georgia Winter – Millicent

Jae Leddin – Warrnambool

Laney McFadyen – Bellarine

Leah Bartlett – Warrnambool

Louise Brown – Warrnambool

Olivia Fuller – Bellarine

Olivia Jones – Horsham

Olivia Virt – Bellarine

Olivia Wormald – Mt Gambier



DJ Woods – Ararat

Jeremiah McKenzie – Horsham

Jordan Lingard – Colac

Joshua Fiegert – Ararat

Kyle Tippene – Mt Gambier

Lachie Hunter – Mt Gambier

Nathan Lemke – Colac

Scott Judd – Terang

Simon Berkefeld – Mt Gambier

Tim Pickert – Horsham



Brooke Mangan – Kyneton

Claire Blower – Maryborough

Georgie Eishold – Echuca

Hayley Harrington – Bendigo

Jess Mangan – Kyneton

Laura Anderson – Swan Hill

Maggie Tranter – Maryborough

Tahnee Cannon – Bendigo

Tess Denham – Swan Hill

Zara Pearson – Echuca



Billy Feben – Bacchus Marsh

Brady Neill – Maryborough

Carson McSweeney – Kyneton

Harrison Butler – Maryborough

Isaiah Bull – Swan Hill

Jake Lloyd – Bendigo

Jordan Kirk – Bacchus Marsh

Kai Daniels – Bendigo

Noah Valentich – Mildura

Sam Beks – Castlemaine

Tyler Phillips – Echuca




other headlines:
Izzy Martin
Featured News
Agnes Emma-Nnopu
Featured News
vic girls
Featured News